It has been suggested that a traditional
INSTALL file might be preferable to instructions in
README.md. To avoid duplication of effort, this would probably be a change worth making only after common installation is more automated (with Debian packages, RPMs, etc, etc).
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?